Welcome to the online store of the Kulturzentrum Trudering!

Ambrosius Horntrio

Harmony and dreamy longing.

What does a light figure have to do with a sonorous horn sound and a lot of romanticism? Unfortunately, the soft, sonorous sound of the horn is heard far too rarely in a chamber music setting. The Ambrosius Ensemble will perform three of the most famous masterpieces. First, with the shining light W.A. Mozart and his Trio in E-flat major, KV 407, which assigns the horn a distinctly concertante role. After the highly romantic Trio for Violin, Horn and Piano op.110 by Heinrich Kaspar Schmid, the virtuoso Trio in E-flat major, op. 40 by Johannes Brahms follows with dreamy longing inspired by free nature and wooded heights as the climax. The Ambrosius Ensemble consists of violinist Katrin Ambrosius, Ralf Götz, 1st solo horn player of the Gewandhaus Orchestra Leipzig and pianist Erwin Stein (former Hochschule für Musik, Munich).

Choose date to book a ticket

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday